Keynote speakers

Ambassador of France to the United States

Marie-Hélène Aubert

Adviser on climate negotiations to French President Francois Hollande

Rockefeller Foundation's Managing Director for its 100 Resilient Cities Centennial Challenge

59th Governor of Maryland

Mayor of Bordeaux and former Prime Minister of France

Assistant Secretary for Aviation and International Affairs, US Departement of Transportation.

Yves Laurent Sapoval

Deputy Under Secretary for Planning, Housing and Nature, French Ministry of Sustainable Development

Chief External Affairs Officer, The Nature Conservancy

Minister of the Environment, Republic of Peru, President of the COP 20

Professor, Department of Urban Policy, University of Maryland

Special Representative for the 2015 Paris Climate Conference and Ambassador for Climate Change, Republic of France

Acting Director of the District Department of the Environment, Washington DC


Mayor of Camel, IN

Director for International Affairs, ADEME

CEO RATPdev America

US Climate Action Network

Mayor of Saint Paul and Immediate Past President of The National League of Cities

French Senator, UCLG Spokesman

World Ressource Institute

President and CEO of Alstom’s U.S. businesses.

Mayor of Alexandria, VA

Urban Sustainability Directors Network

Editor, Climate Wire

Director, Urban and Regional Policy Washington, DC

Vice President, Swiss Re America

Linn County IA Supervisor and Immediate Past President of the National Association of Counties

CEO of INNOVE and 2EI Veolia, Senior VP of Innovation and markets Direction

Chief Executive Officer Transdev North America

George Mason University faculty, Center for Climate Change Communication

PhD Senior environmental planner, Northern Virginia Regional Commission

Île de France Regional Counsellor President, R20

Senior Fellow, Metropolitan Institute Professor of Practice, Urban Affairs & Planning, Virginia Tech

Mayor of Caen, France

Vice-president, European and International Affairs Region Rhône Alpes Vice-president of the main spokesbody for French transport organisations “GART”

Antha Williams

Bloomberg Philantropies

Head of Policy Analysis at Bloomberg New Energy Finance (BNEF)

Workshop speakers

Mayor of Grenoble, France

Expert adviser, URBACT

Executive Vice President, Tilia

Vice president, APTA

Mayor of Boulder, CO

Executive Director of the Georgetown Climate Center, Georgetown University

President of McDonald Transit Associates, RATP Dev America affiliate

Senior Director for Alliances, Smart Cities Council

Program officer for Environment at The Kresge Foundation

Mayor, Vitry le François (France)

Deputy Mayor, Meaux (France)

Mayor of Caen, France

Director of Planning and Development , Robin Chiang & Company

Henri Chevrel

VP R&D Americas, Air Liquide

Mayor of Des Moines, Iowa.

Deputy Mayor, Vice-President of the urban community of la Rochelle

Didier Duc

Energy Director, City of Metz

Community Planner, Federal Transit Agency

Program Director, Sustainable Communities Learning Network, Institute for sustainable communities

Yann Françoise

Head of climate protection and enregy strategies department, City of Paris

City planner, specialist of housing policies and urban revitalization, consultant

Mayor of Metz (fr)

Vice President EDF Group Citelum US

Mayor of Palo Alto, CA

IMT’s Director of Building Energy Performance Policy

Vice President, Utility Innovations & Infrastructure Resilience, Alstom Grid North America

‎Director of Regional Energy Planning, Northern Virginia Regional Commission

President, General Council of la Manche

Director, Energy & Climate, WRI Ross Center for Sustainable Cities - EMBARQ

Council member of Saint-Denis (France) Secretary general of the assocation “EcoMayors”

Cindy Lerner

Mayor of Pine Crest, FL

Philip Levine

Mayor of Miami Beach FL, USA

Mayor of Goyave

Jean-Michel Marchand

Maire de Saumur, France

Director, Climate Risk & Resilience at The Nature Conservancy

Standardisation, marketing and international affairs director, CSTB

Chief Resilience Officer for the City of Norfolk

Chairman, Northern Virginia Transportation Authority (VA)

Mayor of Santa Monica, CA

Executive Vice President, Marketing and Communications Transdev North America

Chairman of the City of Austin Electric Utility Commission

Senior expert - ITS Task Force, French Ministry for Ecology, sustainable development and energy

Mayor of Pittsburgh, USA

Director of Land Recycling, East Liberty development

Marcia Pincus ‎

Program Manager, ITS and the Environment (AERIS) at ITS Joint Program Office

Institute Associate, Georgetown Climate Center

Director of San Francisco Department of the Environment

Mayor of Strasbourg, France

Mayor of Reims, France

Director of Research American planning association

Vice President, Learning & Development, Institute for Sustainable Communities

Division Chief of Transportation Planning, City of Alexandria (VA)

Managing Director for Public Policy, The Nature Conservancy

Director, Technical Policy, U.S. Green Building Council

Director of Outreach and International Programs, American Planning Association

Deputy Mayor of Toulouse, France

David Turk

Deputy Assistant Secretary for International Climate and Technology, U.S. Department of Energy

Anne Walryck

Deputy mayor of Bordeaux

Manager North America, Carbon Disclosure Project

Director, Department of Environmental Programs at Metropolitan Washington Council of Governments

Conseiller de Paris

Founder and President, Living City Block

Fifteenth Ward Council Member Cleveland (OH) Second Vice president National League of Cities

Assistant General Manager of Customer Care & Operations for the District of Columbia Water and Sewer Authority (DC Water)

Director, Office of Intelligence, Security, & Emergency Response

Vice President, Smart Growth America


Metropolitan council member, Nantes Metropole

Véronique Massenet

COP 21 team, France

Kent Watkins

President, National Academy for Housing and Sustainable communities